produced by Thomas Simon :: mastered by Howie Weinberg ::
Simon pulls you in with a swirling vortex of a million guitar, keyboard and percussion textures. More than just a one-man band, he was a one-man orchestra, shifting from slowly swaying, blacklit soundscapes aloft on endlessly oscillating sonic ebbtides, to several vocal tunes. One stomped along on a memorably savage series of distorted chords straight out of the Dead Boys or Sham 69 catalog. Other times, he’d introduce a hypnotic beat and then build it methodically, with layers of guitar that roared, clanged, howled and blended into each other, sometimes gracefully winding down to where the whole thing started.
Released 2013
Endorphin Records 014

Album tracks

  • 5:27
    Thomas Simon
  • 4:52
    The Truth
    Thomas Simon
  • 5:35
    In the Middle of Nowhere
    Thomas Simon
  • 0:19
    Dub the Toad
    Thomas Simon
  • 4:55
    Don't Worry
    Thomas Simon
  • 4:20
    Strange Love
    Thomas Simon
  • 1:40
    Secret Winds of Sound
    Thomas Simon
  • 6:04
    Altered Planet
    Thomas Simon
  • 5:48
    Dead Hero
    Thomas Simon
  • 7:54
    Condor Jam
    Thomas Simon
NOTE: Your web browser doesn't support sound playback for this page. Consider updating your browser to the latest version.
There was a problem creating the new playlist. There was a problem submitting your request. Create new playlist Save to Spotify library Add to